Hello,
I am facing some problems when trying to halt during an M6 command execution. The halt only seems to pause the axes movements, but keep executing the tool changer routine (video attached).
Is that the expected behavior from the halt command?
Thanks in advance for the reply.
Sincerely,
Guilherme
Halt pause movement, but continue executing tool changer routine.
Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion
-
- Posts: 59
- Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2022 11:22 pm
- TomKerekes
- Posts: 2676
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am
Re: Halt pause movement, but continue executing tool changer routine.
Hi Guilherme,
You would have to add checks throughout the Tool Change program to detect Halt and stop/exit. You could add the checks at points where it would be appropriate to stop. Most likely every place that loops waiting for something to finish. You should be able to check JOB_ACTIVE to determine if the Job was Halted. ie
Depending on the situation you might want to do something besides exiting. Such as Stopping a motion with a Jog to zero speed.
HTH
You would have to add checks throughout the Tool Change program to detect Halt and stop/exit. You could add the checks at points where it would be appropriate to stop. Most likely every place that loops waiting for something to finish. You should be able to check JOB_ACTIVE to determine if the Job was Halted. ie
Code: Select all
if (!JOB_ACTIVE) return; // if Job was terminated exit
HTH
Regards,
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
-
- Posts: 59
- Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2022 11:22 pm
Re: Halt pause movement, but continue executing tool changer routine.
Hello,
I have tested and it worked. Thank you for the insight!
Sincerely,
Guilherme
I have tested and it worked. Thank you for the insight!
Sincerely,
Guilherme