Rapid / Feed override
Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion
Rapid / Feed override
Hello Tom,
I am trying to get an easy access to rapid or feed override without clicking on the buttons everytime, is there a way to (2 options that I see for my set-up) :
1) have both on them on screen, but I could read somewhere that we cannot add sliders, si may not work
2) have the sliders changing from rapid to feed by an external button (which I am already using to select what stuff to do with the MPG)
Cordially
Francois
I am trying to get an easy access to rapid or feed override without clicking on the buttons everytime, is there a way to (2 options that I see for my set-up) :
1) have both on them on screen, but I could read somewhere that we cannot add sliders, si may not work
2) have the sliders changing from rapid to feed by an external button (which I am already using to select what stuff to do with the MPG)
Cordially
Francois
- TomKerekes
- Posts: 2676
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am
Re: Rapid / Feed override
Hi Francois,
I'm not sure I understand.
But you can select FRO Rapid or Feed by executing Screen Script from a C Program.
Here is an example to select Feed
And for Rapid
You can also change the FRO and RRO using external commands:
#define PC_COMM_SET_FRO 5 // Persist+1 is the FRO as a float
#define PC_COMM_SET_FRO_INC 6 // Persist+1 is the factor to change it as float
#define PC_COMM_SET_RRO 54 // Persist+1 is the RRO (Rapid Rate Override) as a float
#define PC_COMM_SET_RRO_INC 55 // Persist+1 is RRO (Rapid Rate Override) the factor to change it as float
HTH
I'm not sure I understand.
But you can select FRO Rapid or Feed by executing Screen Script from a C Program.
Here is an example to select Feed
Code: Select all
#include "KMotionDef.h"
#define TMP 10 // which spare persist to use to transfer data
#include "KflopToKMotionCNCFunctions.c"
void main()
{
if (ScreenScript("WinMsg:DlgName;IDC_Feed;BM_CLICK;"))
printf("Screen Script Failed\n");
else
printf("Screen Script Success\n");
}
And for Rapid
Code: Select all
#include "KMotionDef.h"
#define TMP 10 // which spare persist to use to transfer data
#include "KflopToKMotionCNCFunctions.c"
void main()
{
if (ScreenScript("WinMsg:DlgName;IDC_Rapid;BM_CLICK;"))
printf("Screen Script Failed\n");
else
printf("Screen Script Success\n");
}
#define PC_COMM_SET_FRO 5 // Persist+1 is the FRO as a float
#define PC_COMM_SET_FRO_INC 6 // Persist+1 is the factor to change it as float
#define PC_COMM_SET_RRO 54 // Persist+1 is the RRO (Rapid Rate Override) as a float
#define PC_COMM_SET_RRO_INC 55 // Persist+1 is RRO (Rapid Rate Override) the factor to change it as float
HTH
Regards,
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Re: Rapid / Feed override
Hello Tom,
Thanks, the two code samples will be perfect, to let you understand, I have a 10 positions switch (X, Y, Z, A, G1, G0, spindle) and a MPG, depending on the switch position the MPG will move the axis or change the feedrate, rapid or spindle, now with your code the slider will change automatically to the selected one.
Cordially
Francois
Thanks, the two code samples will be perfect, to let you understand, I have a 10 positions switch (X, Y, Z, A, G1, G0, spindle) and a MPG, depending on the switch position the MPG will move the axis or change the feedrate, rapid or spindle, now with your code the slider will change automatically to the selected one.
Cordially
Francois
Re: Rapid / Feed override
Hello Tom,
Well, unfortunately it does not work, I will try to be clearer, that may help
As mentionned I change FRO and RRO via a unique MPG, FRO or RRO are selected by a switch, target is that when the switch is on the FRO position, then FRO slider is active and shown on the screen, and when RRO is selected then to have RRO active and shown.
I tried that code : ScreenScript("WinMsg:DlgName;IDC_Feed;BM_CLICK;");
But it did not work.
Cordially
Francois
Well, unfortunately it does not work, I will try to be clearer, that may help
As mentionned I change FRO and RRO via a unique MPG, FRO or RRO are selected by a switch, target is that when the switch is on the FRO position, then FRO slider is active and shown on the screen, and when RRO is selected then to have RRO active and shown.
I tried that code : ScreenScript("WinMsg:DlgName;IDC_Feed;BM_CLICK;");
But it did not work.
Cordially
Francois
- TomKerekes
- Posts: 2676
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am
Re: Rapid / Feed override
Hi Francois,
What happened? Post the program you tried. What was printed on the Console? What Version are you using?
What happened? Post the program you tried. What was printed on the Console? What Version are you using?
Regards,
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Re: Rapid / Feed override
Hello Tom,
Well nothing happens, console would write "Screen Script Success" but the Feed or Rapid slider is not getting selected. I am using 4.35f version, I attached the init file, concerned lines from 570.
Cordially
Francois
Well nothing happens, console would write "Screen Script Success" but the Feed or Rapid slider is not getting selected. I am using 4.35f version, I attached the init file, concerned lines from 570.
Cordially
Francois
- Attachments
-
- Init.c
- (14.26 KiB) Downloaded 276 times
- TomKerekes
- Posts: 2676
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am
Re: Rapid / Feed override
Hi Francois,
For Screen Script to work a Screen Script Screen must be active. Have you configured a Screen Script Screen to be used? Or are you using a standard screen Face?
For Screen Script to work a Screen Script Screen must be active. Have you configured a Screen Script Screen to be used? Or are you using a standard screen Face?
Regards,
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Re: Rapid / Feed override
Hi Tom,
Changed the screen script to a custom one, works now perfectly!
Thanks.
Francois
Changed the screen script to a custom one, works now perfectly!
Thanks.
Francois
- TomKerekes
- Posts: 2676
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am
Re: Rapid / Feed override
Hi Francois,
Great. btw you should really change the C Program to only send the button click once when it changes or only so often rather than constantly while the bit is set.
Great. btw you should really change the C Program to only send the button click once when it changes or only so often rather than constantly while the bit is set.
Regards,
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Re: Rapid / Feed override
Performed as recommanded, thanks Tom !