need serious help again
Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion
need serious help again
ok, not sure where to start.....
issue 1
fresh win7 64 bit computer
spent hours this week trying to get the USb driver to work as windows was pissed the driver was unsigned?
i finally got the F8 key to open the advanced boot options so that i can disable driver signature enforcement.
now it looks like each time the computer starts i will have to F8 and do this each time?
issue 2
i got the Kanalog board wired up good and ran some C programs on my servo to start getting my lathe upgrade started
looking to do AC servo on X, Z and A axis for spindle
lathe hardware
servo is a panasonic MSM082A4A with 2500 p/r encoder from factory
i have the PDF on this that i cant post here
running the same amplifiers on this as my other 2 mills so i am fairly familiar with them
copley 7425AC
i have the PDF on this that i cant post here
just playing with channel 0 for now. i assume channel 0 = X on the kmotioncnc lathe? ch1 = Z? ch2 = Y? ch3 = A?
so far i got the commutation offset info it seems by running this C program
this is the info i get on the console after running it 4 times back to back
issue 1
fresh win7 64 bit computer
spent hours this week trying to get the USb driver to work as windows was pissed the driver was unsigned?
i finally got the F8 key to open the advanced boot options so that i can disable driver signature enforcement.
now it looks like each time the computer starts i will have to F8 and do this each time?
issue 2
i got the Kanalog board wired up good and ran some C programs on my servo to start getting my lathe upgrade started
looking to do AC servo on X, Z and A axis for spindle
lathe hardware
servo is a panasonic MSM082A4A with 2500 p/r encoder from factory
i have the PDF on this that i cant post here
running the same amplifiers on this as my other 2 mills so i am fairly familiar with them
copley 7425AC
i have the PDF on this that i cant post here
just playing with channel 0 for now. i assume channel 0 = X on the kmotioncnc lathe? ch1 = Z? ch2 = Y? ch3 = A?
so far i got the commutation offset info it seems by running this C program
this is the info i get on the console after running it 4 times back to back
- TomKerekes
- Posts: 2741
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am
Re: need serious help again
Hi turbothis,
DefineCoordSystem(0,-1,1,3);
The AutoPhaseFind result looks good except you are off by a decimal. Change all the 10000.0 to 1000.0 to be consistent. It should then report 4 cycles per rev instead of 0.4 cycles per rev.
Then use the DualDACPhaseFindAndCommutateV2.c example.
HTH
Make sure you have all Windows Updates and the drivers should load.issue 1
fresh win7 64 bit computer
spent hours this week trying to get the USb driver to work as windows was pissed the driver was unsigned?
i finally got the F8 key to open the advanced boot options so that i can disable driver signature enforcement.
now it looks like each time the computer starts i will have to F8 and do this each time?
No. Configure which GCode axis is which KFLOP Axis with DefineCoordSystem(); to define X as 0, Z as 1 and A as 3:just playing with channel 0 for now. i assume channel 0 = X on the kmotioncnc lathe? ch1 = Z? ch2 = Y? ch3 = A?
DefineCoordSystem(0,-1,1,3);
The AutoPhaseFind result looks good except you are off by a decimal. Change all the 10000.0 to 1000.0 to be consistent. It should then report 4 cycles per rev instead of 0.4 cycles per rev.
Then use the DualDACPhaseFindAndCommutateV2.c example.
HTH
Regards,
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Re: need serious help again
GREAT! thanks
i will fire this thing up and get back into the flow
it is hard to buff back up on the programming portion of this. i do love the outcome though
i think it is all updated but will try a little more on that too
i will fire this thing up and get back into the flow
it is hard to buff back up on the programming portion of this. i do love the outcome though
i think it is all updated but will try a little more on that too
Re: need serious help again
I'll just echo what Tom said about making sure windows is fully updated.
I've had the same problem with the driver showing as unsigned, but ensuring all updates are applied solves the problem. It is probably only one specific update that solves the problem, but nobody knows which update.
If the computer isn't easy to connect to the internet, check out - http://www.wsusoffline.net/
You copy it onto a USB stick, run it on the PC you want to update, it'll produce the list of updates needed, then move it to an internet connected PC where it'll download the required updates, before finally moving it back to the other PC where it will install the updates.
I've had the same problem with the driver showing as unsigned, but ensuring all updates are applied solves the problem. It is probably only one specific update that solves the problem, but nobody knows which update.
If the computer isn't easy to connect to the internet, check out - http://www.wsusoffline.net/
You copy it onto a USB stick, run it on the PC you want to update, it'll produce the list of updates needed, then move it to an internet connected PC where it'll download the required updates, before finally moving it back to the other PC where it will install the updates.
Re: need serious help again
ok i only found 2 of the 10000.0 to change in the autophasefind program
hows it look?
maybe i am missing something
hows it look?
maybe i am missing something
- Attachments
-
- AutoPhaseFindDualDACs.c
- (3.53 KiB) Downloaded 132 times
-
- servo info.txt
- (1.51 KiB) Downloaded 124 times
- TomKerekes
- Posts: 2741
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am
Re: need serious help again
That now looks correct
InvDistPerCycle=0.0004
CommutationOffset=2126
Put those in the DualDACPhaseFindAndCommutateV2.c program.
InvDistPerCycle=0.0004
CommutationOffset=2126
Put those in the DualDACPhaseFindAndCommutateV2.c program.
Regards,
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Re: need serious help again
ok i think i might have missed something.....
servo starts to find the Z real nice and gets about 1/2 rotation and then geeks out and spins a revolution or 2 then disables
i only have the channel 0 wired up right now not both 0 and 1. is that a problem to run this C program?
servo starts to find the Z real nice and gets about 1/2 rotation and then geeks out and spins a revolution or 2 then disables
i only have the channel 0 wired up right now not both 0 and 1. is that a problem to run this C program?
- Attachments
-
- DualDACPhaseFindAndCommutateV2.c
- (4.93 KiB) Downloaded 151 times
- TomKerekes
- Posts: 2741
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am
Re: need serious help again
The C Program is written to first search both motors simultaneously to find both Z index pulses. IO36 and IO38 both need to go high. It looks like you are lucky and IO38 is high for some reason.
Your invDisPerCycle is negative. Was that intentional?
I'd start off with lower PID gains.
Your invDisPerCycle is negative. Was that intentional?
I'd start off with lower PID gains.
Regards,
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Re: need serious help again
DAM that little"-"!!!! lol
i lowered the PID's
how is io38 high?
is it this?
ch1->InputGain0=1; and not
ch1->InputGain0=-1; when ready to use and wired up
i lowered the PID's
how is io38 high?
is it this?
ch1->InputGain0=1; and not
ch1->InputGain0=-1; when ready to use and wired up
- TomKerekes
- Posts: 2741
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am
Re: need serious help again
No, InputGain doesn't have any effect on whether a signal is high or low.
Regards,
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.
Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.