Page 1 of 1

Set CNC Axis Position

Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 4:14 am
by Snyggis
Good Evening,

Does anyone know if there is a way to make a fixture offset with a C program? I have a touchoff Block that is a known distance above my material, I have a program that will jog the tool down until it makes contact and then stop. From there I manually enter the offset height by pressing "Set" on KMotionCNC. Is there a way to do this automatically? I dont want to change the machine coordinates, just the global offset in Z.

Thanks!!

SL

Re: Set CNC Axis Position

Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 5:07 am
by TomKerekes
Hi SL,

You should be to do this with the command:
DoPCFloat(PC_COMM_SET_Z,xxxxxx);

Where xxxxxx is the offset height.

See the KFLOPtoPCCmdExamples.c example

HTH

Re: Set CNC Axis Position

Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 2:26 pm
by Snyggis
Thanks Tom! Simple enough!