Page 1 of 1

Y Squaring Program

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2024 3:29 am
by jackgiz
Hi Tom,
In the process of getting my Spindle working and using the Console Screen I noticed an error message every time I ran the Simple Home Index with Auto Squaring program. Funny thing is the program seems to square my Y axis just fine. Z and X zeroing work fine. Squaring the Y axis at fast speed and slow speed work fine. It isn't until after the program loops to run the slow square that the problem shows up. Attached is a copy of my Squaring program and a screen shot of the console. Why is this happening?

Thanks,

Jack

Re: Y Squaring Program

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2024 7:18 am
by TomKerekes
Hi Jack,

Code: Select all

    MoveAtVel(Y0_AXIS, Y0_DIST, -Y_FAST_SPEED);	// move master to Fixture Y zero
	MoveAtVel(Y1_AXIS, Y1_DIST, -Y_FAST_SPEED);	// Move slave to Fixture Y zero
The 3rd parameter to MoveAtVel is a maximum speed to make the move regardless of the direction to move. This needs to be a positive number.

Re: Y Squaring Program

Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2024 1:57 am
by jackgiz
Hi Tom,
That was it. Thanks.
Jack